New Guitar

Zahl 1st MRB

I've been playing guitar for over 15 years now (damn, I'm getting old fast). I've played bass for almost just as long.

I play a Dean custom shop Corina Cadillac that was made in '96 in Plant City Florida.

I've also got an old strat knock off (peavey falcon - 1st guitar) that i've refretted and strung with nasty heavy strings (a la Stevie Ray Vaughn) - I totally understand the guillotining of fingers!

I'm down to just 1 bass - a Dean Q5 that plays like a dream. I used to have a handfull of other stuff and was up to 4 or 5 guitars and around 3 basses at one point. But that was just overkill.

I've played a couple Gretsch guitars here and there, and they've ALWAYS played really well for me. I like them, and from what I've experienced and what others have always told me, they're really well made and quality instruments.

I imagine if you pick it up - you won't be dissapointed. The other nice part about nicer guitars is that you can ALWAYS customize to make them play/sound EXACTLY how you want, without worry that you'll have to change a lot of things because of cheap parts.

Looks like a nice axe, I'd go for it!

my brother has a gretsch

it is fucking beautiful and it sounds fucking amazing

8%20Gretsch%20Streamliner.JPG

something like this

he plays metal with it but i have heard him play classical shit and that sounds amazing too

the first time i saw it i thought it looked too fucking big, but he picked it up and played it and it fucking works

it makes you look like a fucking rockstar

my friend has one of these

an old telecaster

it might not look like much but it has possibly the crispest nicest sound i have ever heard in a guitar

if you play what i think you play which is old shit than you should look into a telecaster

they are fucking boss

Edited by Ray 1st MRB