Resolved - Upgrading my Computer

Samuels 1st MRB

Question

Name: J. Samuels

Type of issue: (Software, Hardware, Steam, Not sure)  Hardware/Software?

Brief Description of Issue:  So this is more of a question than an issue I am having.  Im looking to upgrade my GPU since its a really low end one that came with my PC (yeah I messed up and went pre-built instead of custom).  All the parts are AMD Im trying to keep everything uniform since I am not very experienced with building and upgrading PCs.  I have been looking mostly in the mid range graphics cards since thats my price range.  So my question I guess is how far can I push upgrading my GPU without putting too much stress on the rest of the machine?

Specs:

CPU = AMD FX-Series 4300 Quad Core

System Memory 8GB

AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB

Core Clock 780MHz

So far I have been considering:

Radeon R7 260X

Radeon R7 265

Radeon R7 370

Radeon R9 270

Any advice and help would be awesome!

***Medical Supply Staff ONLY Below this line***

Current Status: Resolved

Main Technician: Community - No single Person

Supporting Technician: R. Shank

Edited by Samuels 1st MRB
Resolved

Hard Drive = 1024 GB

Type = SATA

Processor Model = AMD FX-Series 4300

Speed = 3.8 gigahertz

System Memory RAM = 8GB (Expandable to 16GB) (2 memory slots)

System Memory RAM Speed = 1600 megahertz

GPU = AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB

Im not actually certain what the PSU was listed as while looking so I just put everything I thought is relevant.  I figure that with a new GPU i would need more RAM as well as a better fan to keep everything cool